my prayer going into college

IMG_3230

As I am about to embark on this new journey (college) I have been filled with anxiety. Everything is so NEW. Where do I go? Who will I hang out with? What if I don’t know anyone in my classes? What if I want to come home? Can’t I just stay home?! College looks SCARY!!!!! A few weeks these thoughts were taking over and I was FREAKING out. But then I kept hearing “just pray” so I did. I sat down and I prayed my little heart out. Here is my prayer for this new adventure and what it may bring me.

Lord give me peace as I try to discover what you have put me on this earth for. As I move on to bigger and better things. As I go out into this world on my own for the first time. As I move out of the house and don’t have my parents right there to remind me to stay on track with my school work and to encourage me daily. I pray as I meet new people that I set myself apart and do not conform to the patterns of this world; but rather shine my light for you. I pray I represent you in a positive light in everything. Give me courage to be different and to lead others to you. Give me the love you have shown me to love everyone I meet. Lord bring me friends that I can love as you have loved me. Give me new opportunities to grow in my faith and to turn toward you, not away. And in those moments of anxiety remind me it’s all going to be okay and that You are so much bigger than my problems. Lord give me joy that comes back to you not earthly matters. Lord USE ME.                                                          Amen.

I am not perfect and I know that. But without him things are so much harder and it is impossible to have peace in moments like this when I am trying to do it on my own. I am still anxious that I move into my dorm in just six short days. But I am more at ease then I have been. I can breathe and I know that I am going to be okay. I have also excepted the fact that this is normal. I am not the only one that is scared for college. It’s a lot of new things and new people, but we are all going through this together. And that makes it a little less scary. I know that whatever I go through he is right there and he can get me through anything. So lets do this thing!

2 Timothy 4:17a But the Lord stood by my side and gave me strength.

Thank you so much for reading! I hope you enjoyed it (: and godlike to everyone starting college in the next few weeks!

Wanna chat about live and/or Jesus? Email me: donutsanddaydreams@aol.com

Leave a Reply

