fireflies

 I was driving home late a few nights ago and I noticed that there were a ton of fireflies. Not like ten or twenty, but like hundreds! And they were so beautiful! And I started thinking. Like fireflies we each have a light, but we are so much brighter and more noticeable together. This is why community is so important. You feed off of those you spend the most time with and become more and more like them. So having a community to help you grow in your faith is so important.

For me my church has always been my community. I have always had friends and leaders who encouraged me and challenged me to take my faith father and grow it stronger. It is so hard to build a faith by yourself, you need others to question things and discuss what things mean. You learn better together. I always had someone to go to if I ever needed anything. By getting involved in bible studies and going on trips I became grounded in my faith. I had positive people all around me and had accountability partners to keep me on track. I have an awesome mentor that is always there to talk to me and discuss our faith. This community has done so much for me, and I know my faith wouldn’t be the same had I not had it. 

Surround yourself with positive people, positivity is contagious and together it will only grow. Find those who have the same interests as you and grow together. Seek out relationships and invest in those who invest in you. Make sure your relationship others are positive and have a purpose. We are like fireflies, we are brighter together.

Matthew 18:20 For where two or three gather in my name, there I am with them.

Thank you so much for reading! I will see you Thursday (:

Leave a Reply

