If I Could Go Back

FullSizeRender

If I could go back and restart high school I wouldn’t.

What’s done is done. And I made it out alive (barely). I enjoyed my high school career and I am happy with the outcome of it.

But if I could go back and tell myself a few things, here is what I could say:

Stop worrying about every little thing and everything you THINK everyone else is thinking (or might think)  because they aren’t (won’t). Trust me, no one is so focused on you that if you wear certain things or like certain things you are going to get negative reactions. Go talk to those kids you don’t know and go join that club. Be you and only you.

Stop trying to fit in. There’s no point. Don’t dress like everyone else unless it truly makes you happy. Don’t pretend to act a certain way or be someone you aren’t. Just be you.

It’s okay if everything isn’t perfect. No one is perfect, even if they have you convinced they are. So if every hair isn’t straight and your outfit doesn’t match perfectly it’s OKAY. You are awesome, so be you.

I think you get what I’m trying to say here. I wish I could just go back and say “be you” and I would have known what that meant. Because I didn’t figure out until my last year in high school.

All in all high school is a weird time. Everyone is changing and becoming who they are. They are preparing for bigger things. And that’s okay.

For those of you still in high school, enjoy it. It will fly by. Those of you in my position, we  are about to start a completely new journey and I can’t wait to see where is takes me and you. Those of you who are already in college or out of it, I’m sure you know exactly what I am about to embark upon, even though I have no idea what to expect. But here I go on this next crazy adventure. I simply can’t wait.

Thank you so much for reading! I truly hope you enjoyed (:

Leave a Reply

