This Is Me

IMG_6782-3464764341-O

Sitting at my laptop I couldn’t decide what I wanted to write about first. I have ideas of things I want to share, but where do I start? I decided that since this is my first blog I should tell you a little about me, why I decided to start blogging, and the purpose of this blog.
First things first, my name is Peyton, I have a love for dogs, others, and adventures. I love yoga, hiking, and spending time with friends. I just graduated high school and I will soon be moving into the exciting world of college. In the fall I will begin my journey at Oklahoma State University. I have been waiting for this since I was little and the time has almost come! I have always been a planner and I have always known what I wanted to do with my life, although it changed often. I wanted to be a teacher, a neonatal nurse, a youth pastor, a physical therapist… for the first time I am not completely sure what I want to do. Maybe I will still go to PT school after college and become a physical therapist. If you ask me that’s what I will tell you I am planning on. But at the moment I want to step back, explore new things, and see where life takes me. I hope to find new hobbies of mine and maybe make a career out of it, or be reassured of the path I am to take. This is where this whole blog thing comes into play.
I wanted to start a blog about a year ago but didn’t know where to start, and was slightly afraid of putting myself out there and having others find out I was actually writing a blog. But now I have finally decided to start this new adventure, and I can’t think of a more perfect time. I want to write this blog as a public journal, to share my life, my adventures, and all the things I learn along the way. I’m still trying to decide my niche in life. What God’s plan truly is for me and what I’m going to do with the gifts he has provided me. So I thought I would start exploring new things and eventually I would find what I really want to do with my life. In this blog I hope to bring you a positivity, love, hope, and maybe a laugh or two. I truly hope you enjoy it, I’m not sure where God is taking me, but I sure can’t wait to find out.

Leave a Reply

